Just When You Thought I Wasn’t Blogging Anymore…

or just when I thought I didn’t have anything to blog about, the school year starts, Mike proposes, and then last Wednesday we discover a little bun in my oven.  Oh yes. Things just got lively.
I’ve got a new place to blog and lots of things to blog about..it’s so excitin’. Yeah, I just went hillbilly on you.  I’ve realized since becoming pregnant again that my brain is taking fried to a whole new level, but we’ll talk about that in a minute.

The school year has started again. Mini me is doing great so far.  She actually has friends this year and she’s right up in all the neighborhood drama just like little girls are.  She has a sweet, young teacher that just loves her to death…I actually got a phone call from the teacher saying how well she is doing; it blew my mind…so hopefully this will be a good year for her.  She finally wants to do things like brush her hair, put bows in it, and wear clean clothes to school, so I’m pretty stoked about that. I could only put up with her looking like she walked out of a trailer park for so long.
Little Man is in 7th grade, has girls knocking on his window at all hours of the night (literally), and is playing lacrosse.  Just so you know, Lacrosse is the coolest and probably the most god damn expensive sport on the face of the fucking planet.  He better like this crap. Evidently, the crazier your socks are, the more mismatched your outfit, and the brighter the mesh and strings on your head are…the better. I’m totally into this clown thing they have going on.

Then there is Mike and I.  On September 2, in our bedroom, during a quiet evening at home, he got down on one knee and asked the big question. The ring?  It’s vintage 1944, beautiful, and I still catch myself staring at it.  Like myself and Mary Poppins, it’s practically perfect in every way. Here’s a peek.
I said yes, immediately tweeted it, and then updated my Facebook status.  I think I kissed him too somewhere in that mess.  Our wedding is set for October 20, 2012 and of course I’ve already just about planned the damn thing out in my head. I’ll have a separate blog just for that and you can follow it at the link I provided.
Then…just when I was getting into the wedding planning groove, I was late for my period.  I am NEVER late.  We went to the pharmacy and purchased wine, Twizzlers, and 2 pregnancy tests.  I peed on a stick and waited the 3 minutes. It was confirmed. We will be expecting a little pooping, crying, eating, giggling bundle of joy next year. We are about 6 weeks in at this point. The only thing that makes me seem pregnant are my bouts of nausea and hormonal outbursts.  Tomorrow is my first doctor appointment and hopefully we’ll get a due date. From my internet calculations, it will be May 15.
I am excited and terrified all at the same time.  It’s been almost 10 years since I was pregnant with Mini Me. It’s also been about twice that since I’ve been in a biology class, so I had to look up on the internet what my baby looks like. It’s the size of the tip of a pen, if you were curious. This week it starts to grow stubby limbs and ears or some shit.  Cute, right?
This is going to be the coolest, cutest little baby you’ve ever seen.  And he’ll wear awesome hats.  Yes. “He”.  I’m already convinced it’s a boy.

One thought on “Just When You Thought I Wasn’t Blogging Anymore…

Leave a Reply

