It’s A Miracle

I don’t know how it happened.  It must be a fluke of some kind.  Either that, or Beer Drinking Jesus decided to bestow upon me an early birthday present.

Gummy just slept through the night.  She slept from 11pm to 5:30am without a peep. Not one.
I am awake at 6am, bright-eyed and bushy-tailed, trying to figure out what to do with myself while she sleeps.  She went back to sleep.
Do I clean the house?  Do I take a shower and get dressed in actual clothing that is not a tank top and yoga pants?  Do I do some early morning yoga to greet the day?
Hell no.  I get some Mommy time.  There is a pot of coffee brewing.  I’ve already talked to the earliest riser of them all, Mini Me (that child keeps the oddest sleep schedule), explained that my area is off-limits until the baby wakes up, explained that the Tooth Fairy gave me her money because she doesn’t like to go into dirty rooms (it has nothing to do with the fact that I forgot to put the money out for the millionth time…), then explained to her once more that mommy’s room is off-limits until the baby wakes up when she decided to knock on my door. Why? Just to ask me what the date was.  Because all 9 year olds need to know the date at 6am.  They have very important shit to attend to. By meer coincidence, Mike is already out running errands this morning, when he’s usually at home.  All planets have aligned and given me this moment.  And I blog.
How do I make this happen again?  I’m already feeling greedy…I want more.  I must recreate yesterday and last night.  This is the time when having some sort of infant sleep chart would be useful.  I’m really regretting that day when I almost printed one out, thinking how cute of an idea it was, then decided to “fuck sleep charts” and fly by the seat of my pants.

Maybe I’ll just pray for more nights/mornings like this.  Does Beer Drinking Jesus leave a 6 pack when he visits, kind of like the Tooth Fairy?  If he has an aversion to clean houses, I might be screwed.

And Jesus descended from Heaven bringing the miracle of sleep (and beer) to all the mommies.
And it was good.

6 thoughts on “It’s A Miracle

  1. SFIV,
    If White Baby Jesus brings you beer from the heavens, please let me know. We will start believing in him again.
    Le Clown

Leave a Reply

