Much Ado About Nothing

I woke up with a cold this morning. Actually, I woke up with what I thought was just the case of the sneezes…until the snot started to flow. Welcome to cold season.
Why is it that I am either the first to get sick, the last, or not at all – always ensuring that I am well enough to care for all the other sickly persons in the house? Is it the universe keeping me in my place as caregiver? Or is it just coincidence, being that I’m not generally one that gets sick? I’ve always wondered this – as every cold that comes into this house passes me by or takes me over for a day before moving on. We’ll see if this one sticks around. For today, Gummy is content with sitting around in our PJs, with me laughing at her blowing raspberries from a short distance and watching a little more Sesame Street than usual. It makes me sad when she’s sick, but I know that it is inevitable that she’ll get it next.

In other news: I haven’t felt very creative – I haven’t even had the urge to get on the computer unless it’s to edit photos that I’ve taken. Although, I suppose that’s creative. I guess my outlet just needed a change for a bit. My email inboxes are atrocious (I have three). They’re filled and I have the thought of just deleting it all instead of reading it.
Gummy is going to be 6 months this weekend, which is crazy to me. Half a year. I’m not sure where the time has gone, but I’m thinking mostly feedings and diaper changes.
Christmas is coming and I am determined to be more in the spirit this year. I already want to decorate, but I’m holding off until the day after Thanksgiving. I’m trying to decide if it is worth it to make my wreath for my front door or to just take the money I would spend on supplies and just buy one.
Oh, and I got so obsessed with cleaning last week that I actually washed the walls. Yep. There’s exciting shit happening over here.

I do have a whole slew of posts planned, so let’s see if I can find the time and the creative energy to actually write them. I promise I haven’t gone away. Maybe this post about nothing was the first step.

3 thoughts on “Much Ado About Nothing

Leave a Reply

