Weekly Photo Challenge: Delicate

I would ultimately like to challenge myself to take new pictures for the weekly challenges, but these photos I took of my daughter at 4 weeks old are the essence of delicate in my eyes. Anyone who has had a child knows that newborns are not half as delicate as they seem to be, but we can’t help but treat them like they are.

Just one look and I can feel myself wanting to reach out, just with the tip of my finger ever so gently, and feel the softness of her hair, the wrinkles on the bottom of her feet, and the delicacy of her skin.
Precious.

Leave a Reply

