Baby Wants Ba-Ba

I have the cutest accidental picture that I got of Little Man when he was about 10-12 months old. He’s standing at the bathtub, naked, and looking back at me smiling – anxiously awaiting his bath. It was so adorable, that I put it in a frame and it stayed in his bathroom for years. So, when Mini Me was about the same age, I staged the same picture. I plan to do the same thing with Gummy.

Some pictures cannot be staged. Sometimes, through some weird cosmic happening, you wind up with a similar picture taken decades apart.
Emily over at The Waiting is about to celebrate her daughter’s first birthday. She asked her readers to send in a baby picture of themselves and their children for the online celebration. While scouring through pictures, I came across this:

This is me with my aunt, reaching for what was probably the first of thousands of beers.

This is me with my aunt, reaching for what was probably the first of thousands of beers.

This is Gummy with her aunt. She's a little classier and going for the wine.

This is Gummy with her aunt. She’s a little classier and going for the wine.

Even though I had a beautiful portrait picked out to send in of Gummy, you know I had to send these instead, right?

6 thoughts on “Baby Wants Ba-Ba

  1. The bar has been set. It’s a shame the winner is going to be randomly chosen because I’m pretty sure you’d have it in the bag if it were based on pure hilarity and awesomeness.

Leave a Reply

