Weekend Breakfast {2/365}

All images © 2013 Amanda Hildebrand

All images © 2013 Amanda Hildebrand

Today is Sunday and I’m currently cruising in a mini-van towards Salt Lake City. So, that means that I’m sharing a picture with you from yesterday and that most of my photos for the next few days will be with my iPhone, so I can easily edit and upload them.

Saturday the girls were away at my mom’s, so it was just the boys and I for breakfast. When the baby isn’t around (which isn’t often), this is the typical scene. My husband, Mike, always makes the breakfast on the weekend. It’s one of the many things I love about him. Since I don’t have to worry about getting the baby fed or keeping her happy, I get to have my morning coffee and the computer…uninterrupted. It is truly a magnificent occurrence.
What would have made it even better would be if I had actually gotten the work on my blog done like I wanted. Then I wouldn’t be up late, in bed with a sleeping baby and husband, getting this stuff done. Beggars can’t be choosers. I’m probably snoozing as you read this, anyway.

Leave a Reply

